Kitchen FAIL

We all mess up a recipe from time to time. Rather than dwelling on the ingredients and time that have now been wasted & emptied into the trash, let’s laugh about it. Kitchen FAIL is the newest edition to Fabulously Delish where I will share with you my recipe fails, complete with unappetizing pictures!

Got a Kitchen FAIL of your own? Submit it to me via the email link on the sidebar for a chance to be featured on the blog! Be sure to include a photo, a description of what you were trying to do & where you went wrong.

I usually cook my meatballs in a skillet on the stove. But I know a lot of people bake theirs, so I though I would give it a try.  I had read that an easy way to bake them was by placing the balls in a muffin tin — the idea was that this would help them keep their shape. And this would have worked, but I used a whole egg when I should have only used a half. So instead of deliciously baked meatballs, I came out with these oddly congealed turkey and egg balls. YUCK!!

Live Delish.

2 thoughts on “Kitchen FAIL

Leave a Reply

