Hello Old Friends!

I’m baaaack! Did ya miss me?? Because I certainly missed you!!

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks filled with lots of research, tons of reading and even more writing. But I made it through and after taking this weekend off (gasp, I know! How many grad students take an entire weekend off from studying?!) I am ready to take on the 6 weeks that remain in the semester!

I’m also ready to get back to blogging! I have a couple of yummy recipes to share with y’all, a beauty review or two and a fitness challenge! So, let’s get to it, shall we?!

If you’ve been following along on Twitter, you may have seen that I have taken on J’s 30 Day Yoga Challenge. Why would I want to challenge myself to 30 days of yoga when I can’t seem to take my multi-vitamin everyday you ask? A few reasons: 1) STRESS!! The end of the semester and the holidays are quickly approaching. Yoga helps to calm me and (gonna throw out some yogi talk here), find my center. 2) Yoga is a great workout! It strengthen, tones and elongates your muscles. 3) It’s been shown that yoga can help improve your outlook on life, relationships with others and sleep quality! Don’t believe me?! Hit up my good friend Google for even more on the benefits of yoga!

My yoga journey began about this time last year after a car accident left my low back and right hip in a bit of a mess. The process was slow, but the more yoga I did, the more I allowed my muscles to lengthen, the stronger they became and the more my body began to heal. During this time, I saw my body transform. The flabby arms I had been self conscious of for so many years had toned up and I was excited to wear tank tops (with out a cardigan over them) again, my posture was 10,000 times better and I had tons more energy. I kept this up until September when my routine got lost in the craziness and I made a hundred and one excuses for not making the time to do it. Slowly, I’ve begun to loss the definition in my arms, my hip has begun aching on a near daily basis again and I don’t have nearly as much energy as I would like to. Hence the 30 Days of Yoga Challenge!

I’m super excited to get it started … BTW, it starts November 1st. So, if your interested in participating, head over to J’s blog for the details and let me know if your participating too! I will be giving weekly updates on my progress, sharing routines and tips here.

My November dream is 30 days of yoga. So I shall confidently face each day, do my yoga and live the yoga filled life I imagine (cheesy, yes, I know … whatevs!)

And with that, I shall leave you Dolls … But, no worries, I will be back (much sooner this time) and I promise to bring something delish with me!

Live Fabulous.

3 thoughts on “Hello Old Friends!

  1. Pingback: POPSUGAR Must Have: September & October «

Leave a Reply

