POPSUGAR Must Have: September & October

So … September was supposed to be the end of my POPSUGAR must have subscription … but it auto renewed for another month, so I got the October box too! Here’s the run down:

September POPSUGAR must have

Brokedown Clothing Co. Scarf // Benefit Cabana Glama Palette // Yes To! Cucumbers towelettes // The Perks of Being a Wallflower // Kitsch hair ties // Rifle Paper Co. notepad // Becky’s Blissful Bakery caramels // Pop-up Pantry cookie and coupon  // Food Should Taste Good sweet potato chips // POPSUGAR must have pouch

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the scarf ❤ this alone made the box for me! It’s super soft and the color pretty much matches everything. There was also a coupon for 1/2 half on the Brokedown website!! I really want another one, but I’m trying to justify $88 on a scarf … Of course, I also love the Kitsch hair ties (they don’t leave a crease in my super fine hair) and a Benefit palette never disappoints … I was able to enjoy two of the three food items, woo hoo!! The salted caramels were amazing, I will definitely be ordering more of them soon! I didn’t try the Pop Up Pantry cookie or coupon, of course the cookie wasn’t gluten free, but also if you sign up for the free meal, you are automatically enrolled in a very expensive food delivery service. Knowing me, I would forget to cancel and then freak when I saw the charge, but the fiancé enjoyed the cookie! Did I mention how much I love the scarf?! 😉

October POPSUGAR must have

J.K. Rowling’s The Casual Vacancy // Red Flower Candle // Crescent Moon ExerSocks // Dylan’s Candy Bar gummy bears // OPI Pink of Hearts Nail Duo // Pirate’s Booty // Clear Scalp and Hair Therapy Shampoo and Conditioner

The October box arrived just in time for the 30 Day Yoga Challenge, the socks are a nice addition to my yoga routine; they’re super comfy and keep you from sliding around. I’ve used the shampoo and conditioner twice now; it leaves my hair soft & shiny and it smells great! Though I wont be trading it out with my Matrix, it will definitely use it occasionally. I love me some Pirates Booty and the fiancé enjoyed the (non-gfree) gummy bears! The candle smells amazing, but I haven’t started burning it yet — I’ll let you know how I like it once do though!

Now, on to the important question … Am I going to continue my subscription??

I’m torn … so very, very torn. I LOVED the July Bag and the August Box was pretty good as well. The September Box was right up there with July, but October kinda let me down — it is the least impressive in my opinion (though I do love the socks, certainly not something I would have bought myself). And then there’s the other thing … notice how I said July bag, but then August, September and October are the must have box?! Yea … when I signed up, the monthly subscription was to include a bag. August did have an Baggu reusable bag (it’s fantastic, btw). I suppose September technically did as well with the small pouch. But, they’ve also changed it on their website from bag to box. When I signed up, I really liked the idea of getting a new bag every month, so …

I’m hesitant to cancel because I do love 80% of the items that I’ve gotten and I know it’s unrealistic for me to expect every months box to blow my mind … and it does curb my shopping appetite, but … IDK, I’m so torn!!

What do you guys think? Have you subscribed? Would you subscribe? What’s a girl to do?!

Live Fabulous.

4 thoughts on “POPSUGAR Must Have: September & October

  1. I WANT a Pop Sugar subscription so much! I don’t think they ship to the UK though – devestated 😦
    We have something called GlossyBox here which is £10 a month for a selection of trial size beauty products – I love that, such a great way to get to try new brands without spending the a lot of money on something that might not be any good.
    I am going to sit here with my fingers crossed in the hope that Pop Sugar comes to the UK 🙂

    • That’s exactly what I love about the POPSUGAR must have; getting this fun collection of products every month is awesome! I will probably end up renewing for at least another month, but I’ve been considering the Glossy Box as well because it is a tad cheaper … though I do love the fashion and home items included by POPSUGAR. Decisions, decisions!! (:

      I will keep my fingers crossed for you too on POPSUGAR coming to the UK!! (:

Leave a Reply

